Kazi Raqibul Huda
Former Chattogram police commissioner · Chattogram · 1988-1992
A police-command figure documented through Laldighi case reporting.
- Claims
- 0
- Incidents
- 1
- Cases
- 0
- Sources
- 2
- Relationships
- 0
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Security agency
Security-force context for OHCHR findings concerning shootings, arrests, and torture during the 2024 protests.
Former Chattogram police commissioner · Chattogram · 1988-1992
A police-command figure documented through Laldighi case reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former police officer · Chattogram · 1988-2020
A former police officer documented through Laldighi trial reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former police officer · Chattogram · 1988-2020
A former police officer documented through Laldighi trial reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former police officer · Chattogram · 1988-2020
A former police officer documented through Laldighi trial reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former police officer · Chattogram · 1988-2020
A former police officer documented through Laldighi trial reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former police officer · Chattogram · 1988-2020
A former police officer documented through Laldighi trial reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Inspector General of Police · Bangladesh · 2020-2024
A former national police chief and RAB leader discussed through institutional command, unrest-period policing, public accountability debates, sanctions history, and later criminal proceedings.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Chief of the Detective Branch of Dhaka Metropolitan Police · Dhaka · 2024-2025
A former high-profile DMP Detective Branch official discussed through protest-period policing controversy, anti-corruption investigation reporting, and administrative suspension records.
Dhaka Metropolitan Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Inspector General of Police · Bangladesh · 2010-2026
A senior police and elite-force commander discussed through policing power, RAB leadership, asset-investigation reporting, and corruption-case posture.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former CTTC chief · Dhaka · 2016-2024
A senior police intelligence and counterterrorism official discussed through CTTC leadership, Special Branch command, and post-transition accountability reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former DMP Joint Commissioner · Dhaka · 2024-2025
A DMP command official discussed in administrative-accountability reporting after the August 2024 transition.
Dhaka Metropolitan Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Dhaka Metropolitan Police Commissioner · Dhaka · 2023-2025
A former capital police commander discussed through metropolitan command responsibility and post-uprising accountability processes.
Dhaka Metropolitan Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Highway Police chief · Bangladesh · 2023-2024
A highway-policing and surveillance-administration official discussed through road-monitoring infrastructure and post-transition administrative changes.
Highway Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former DMP Additional Commissioner Traffic · Dhaka and Sylhet · 2019-2023
A police-administration figure discussed through traffic management, range command, and anti-terrorism-unit transfer records.
Dhaka Metropolitan Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Director General of Rapid Action Battalion · Bangladesh · 2022-2024
An elite-force commander discussed through RAB leadership before the 2024 transition and election-security operations.
Rapid Action Battalion
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Director General of Rapid Action Battalion · Bangladesh · 2024-2025
An elite-force commander discussed through RAB leadership during the 2024 crisis period and later tribunal-process reporting.
Rapid Action Battalion
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Inspector General of Police · Bangladesh · 2018-2026
A former national police chief discussed through policing administration, anti-drug drive rhetoric, and later election-case context.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Additional Superintendent of Police · Bangladesh · 2009-2026
A defence, intelligence, RAB, or police figure included for public-interest documentation of security-sector authority, command roles, and accountability proceedings.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Deputy Commissioner, Mirpur Zone · Bangladesh · 2009-2026
A defence, intelligence, RAB, or police figure included for public-interest documentation of security-sector authority, command roles, and accountability proceedings.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Additional Superintendent of Police · Bangladesh · 2009-2026
A defence, intelligence, RAB, or police figure included for public-interest documentation of security-sector authority, command roles, and accountability proceedings.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Officer-in-Charge, Jatrabari Police Station · Bangladesh · 2009-2026
A defence, intelligence, RAB, or police figure included for public-interest documentation of security-sector authority, command roles, and accountability proceedings.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Officer-in-Charge, Gulshan Police Station · Bangladesh · 2009-2026
A defence, intelligence, RAB, or police figure included for public-interest documentation of security-sector authority, command roles, and accountability proceedings.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former DB Inspector · Bangladesh · 2009-2026
A defence, intelligence, RAB, or police figure included for public-interest documentation of security-sector authority, command roles, and accountability proceedings.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Additional Superintendent of Police · Bangladesh · 2009-2026
A defence, intelligence, RAB, or police figure included for public-interest documentation of security-sector authority, command roles, and accountability proceedings.
Rapid Action Battalion
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former RAB Company Commander · Bangladesh · 2009-2026
A defence, intelligence, RAB, or police figure included for public-interest documentation of security-sector authority, command roles, and accountability proceedings.
Rapid Action Battalion
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Additional Deputy Commissioner, Dhaka Metropolitan Police · Rampura, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A senior metropolitan police officer recorded through public reporting on an ICT conviction and sentence.
Dhaka Metropolitan Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Officer-in-Charge, Rampura Police Station · Rampura, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A station-level police commander recorded through public reporting on an ICT conviction and sentence.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Sub-Inspector, Rampura Police Station · Rampura, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A police officer recorded through public reporting on an ICT conviction and life sentence.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Assistant Sub-Inspector, Rampura Police Outpost · Rampura, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A police officer recorded through public reporting on an ICT conviction and 20-year sentence.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Joint Commissioner, Dhaka Metropolitan Police · Chankharpul, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A senior metropolitan police officer recorded through public reporting on an ICT conviction and sentence.
Dhaka Metropolitan Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Additional Deputy Commissioner, Dhaka Metropolitan Police · Chankharpul, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A metropolitan police officer recorded through public reporting on an ICT conviction and sentence.
Dhaka Metropolitan Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Assistant Commissioner, Ramna Zone, Dhaka Metropolitan Police · Chankharpul, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A metropolitan police officer recorded through public reporting on an ICT conviction and sentence.
Dhaka Metropolitan Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Inspector (Operations), Shahbagh Police Station · Chankharpul, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A police operations officer recorded through public reporting on an ICT conviction and sentence.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Additional Superintendent of Police · Chankharpul, Dhaka · 2024-2025
A police digital-forensics supervisor recorded through BSS reporting on an ICT custody proceeding.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former police constable named in Chankharpul ICT reporting · Chankharpul, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former police constable named in Chankharpul ICT reporting · Chankharpul, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former police constable named in Chankharpul ICT reporting · Chankharpul, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Officer-in-Charge, Ashulia Police Station · Ashulia, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A local police command figure documented through the Ashulia crimes-against-humanity judgment reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Sub-Inspector, Ashulia Police Station · Ashulia, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A police officer documented through public reporting on the Ashulia ICT-2 judgment.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Assistant Sub-Inspector, Ashulia Police Station · Ashulia, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A police officer documented through public reporting on the Ashulia ICT-2 judgment.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Constable, Ashulia Police Station · Ashulia, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A police constable documented through public reporting on the Ashulia ICT-2 judgment.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Assistant Sub-Inspector, Rangpur Metropolitan Police · Rangpur · 2024-2026
A police officer documented through public reporting on the Abu Sayed killing judgment.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Constable, Rangpur Metropolitan Police · Rangpur · 2024-2026
A police constable documented through public reporting on the Abu Sayed killing judgment.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Commissioner, Gazipur Metropolitan Police · Gazipur and Bangladesh · 1990s-2025
A former metropolitan police commissioner and DIG whose public record connects senior policing, protest-era proceedings, and later financial-accountability action.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former officer-in-charge of Teknaf Police Station · Teknaf, Cox's Bazar · 2020-2026
A police command figure documented through the Major Sinha murder judgment reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former sub-inspector in the Major Sinha murder case · Teknaf, Cox's Bazar · 2020-2026
A police officer documented through the Major Sinha murder judgment reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former additional deputy inspector general of police · Mohammadpur, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A senior police official documented through ICT-1 charge-framing reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former PBI chief · Chattogram and July Uprising case reporting · 2010-2026
A public figure documented through Chattogram political, administrative, or policing records and post-2024 case reporting.
Police Bureau of Investigation
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Chattogram Metropolitan Police commissioner · Chattogram and July Uprising case reporting · 2010-2026
A public figure documented through Chattogram political, administrative, or policing records and post-2024 case reporting.
Chattogram Metropolitan Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Inspector General of Police · Bangladesh · 2007-2024
A public official or public-administration figure discussed through source-backed accountability reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Commissioner, Dhaka Metropolitan Police · Bangladesh · 2015-2024
A public official or public-administration figure discussed through source-backed accountability reporting.
Dhaka Metropolitan Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former SK International C&F trader; reported yaba-network subject · Cox's Bazar and Myanmar route · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Cox's Bazar and Myanmar route; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Relative of Abdur Rahman Bodi named in reported narcotics-list coverage · Teknaf, Cox's Bazar · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Teknaf, Cox's Bazar; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Relative or associate named in reported narcotics-list coverage · Teknaf, Cox's Bazar · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Teknaf, Cox's Bazar; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Cousin of Abdur Rahman Bodi named in reported narcotics-list coverage · Teknaf, Cox's Bazar · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Teknaf, Cox's Bazar; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Jaliyapara Ghat name in reported narcotics-list coverage · Jaliyapara Ghat, Teknaf · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Jaliyapara Ghat, Teknaf; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported Teknaf narcotics-list subject · Teknaf, Cox's Bazar · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Teknaf, Cox's Bazar; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported associate and relative in TT Zafar network coverage · Teknaf, Cox's Bazar · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Teknaf, Cox's Bazar; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported Cox's Bazar narcotics-list subject · Cox's Bazar · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Cox's Bazar; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Local elected representative named in reported narcotics-list coverage · Teknaf, Cox's Bazar · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Teknaf, Cox's Bazar; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported border-route narcotics-list subject · Teknaf, Cox's Bazar · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Teknaf, Cox's Bazar; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported southern-border narcotics-list subject · Cox's Bazar border belt · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Cox's Bazar border belt; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported Geneva Camp narcotics-network subject · Geneva Camp, Mohammadpur, Dhaka · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Geneva Camp, Mohammadpur, Dhaka; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported Geneva Camp and Dhaka narcotics-network subject · Geneva Camp, Mohammadpur, Dhaka · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Geneva Camp, Mohammadpur, Dhaka; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported Mohammadpur narcotics-list subject · Mohammadpur, Dhaka · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Mohammadpur, Dhaka; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported Korail narcotics-list subject · Korail, Dhaka · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Korail, Dhaka; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported Khilkhet narcotics-list subject · Khilkhet, Dhaka · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Khilkhet, Dhaka; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported Taltola/Rupnagar narcotics-list subject · Taltola and Rupnagar, Dhaka · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Taltola and Rupnagar, Dhaka; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported Rajshahi narcotics-network subject · Godagari, Rajshahi · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Godagari, Rajshahi; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported Cumilla narcotics-list subject · Cumilla · 2018-2026
A publicly reported narcotics-list subject associated with Cumilla; the record does not treat list inclusion as a conviction.
Department of Narcotics Control
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Deputy Inspector General of Bangladesh Police · Dhaka · 1990-2023
A former senior police officer documented through ACC case and court-verdict reporting.
Bangladesh Police
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Prime Minister of Bangladesh · Bangladesh · 1981-present
A central figure in discussions of state power, elections, human-rights records, and post-2024 accountability as a long-serving prime minister and Awami League president.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

General Secretary of Bangladesh Awami League · Noakhali · 1970-2024
A nationally visible party organizer discussed through Awami League leadership, ministerial office, and electoral politics.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 8 Aug 2026

Former Law Minister · Bangladesh · 2014-2024
A former law minister associated in public criticism and reporting with controversial legal and judicial changes during the Awami League government.
Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Information Minister · Bangladesh · 2019-2024
A senior Awami League figure and former information minister discussed in the context of media regulation and press-freedom debates.
Ministry of Information and Broadcasting
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former State Minister for Information and Broadcasting · Dhaka · 2023-2024
A former state minister and Awami League central figure involved in public messaging on press freedom, disinformation, and media policy.
Ministry of Information and Broadcasting
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Mayor of Dhaka South City Corporation · Dhaka South · 2008-2024
A former mayor and party-linked urban political figure discussed through city governance, bank relationships, and reported patronage allegations.
Dhaka South City Corporation
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Private Industry and Investment Adviser · Dhaka and national financial sector · 2009-2026
A business and political adviser figure discussed through the relationship between political influence, large bank exposure, Beximco-linked finance, and ACC proceedings.
Beximco Group
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Relieved Major General · Bangladesh · 2008-2026
A former security and intelligence figure discussed through RAB Intelligence Wing operations, crimes-against-humanity trial reporting, and enforced-disappearance allegations.
Rapid Action Battalion
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Home Minister · Bangladesh · 2014-2025
A former home-affairs minister discussed through national security command, policing policy, and ICT process reporting after the July uprising.
Ministry of Home Affairs
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Minister · Bangladesh · 1970-2025
A senior party and ministerial figure discussed in post-uprising tribunal-process reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Food Minister · Bangladesh · 2008-2025
A former cabinet figure discussed through post-uprising tribunal-process reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Civil Aviation and Tourism Minister · Bangladesh · 1996-2025
A former minister and retired military officer discussed through tribunal-process reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Education Minister · Bangladesh · 2009-2025
A former cabinet minister discussed through post-uprising tribunal-process reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Agriculture Minister · Bangladesh · 2001-2025
A former minister and Awami League leader discussed through ICT proceeding reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Workers Party president · Bangladesh · 1970-2026
A left-party leader and former minister discussed in July-uprising tribunal and testimony reporting.
Workers Party of Bangladesh
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal president · Bangladesh · 1972-2026
A party leader and former cabinet figure discussed through tribunal charge, verdict, sentence, and partial-acquittal reporting.
Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Energy Adviser to the Prime Minister · Bangladesh · 2009-2025
A former prime ministerial adviser discussed through tribunal-process reporting.
Prime Minister's Office
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former State Minister for ICT · Bangladesh · 2008-2025
A former digital-governance ministerial figure discussed through post-uprising court-process reporting.
ICT Division
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former State Minister for Industries · Bangladesh · 2008-2025
A former state minister discussed through July-uprising court-process reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Textiles and Jute Minister · Rupganj, Narayanganj · 2008-2026
A former minister, Awami League lawmaker, and business figure discussed in tribunal-process reporting, land-fraud case reporting, and asset-attachment reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Shipping Minister · Bangladesh · 1996-2025
A former minister and transport-sector political figure discussed in tribunal-process reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Member of Parliament · Dhaka · 2024-2025
A Dhaka political figure discussed through tribunal-process reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Textiles and Jute Minister · Bangladesh · 2008-2026
A senior party organiser and former minister discussed through tribunal and testimony reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Awami League Joint General Secretary · Kushtia · 2009-2026
A Kushtia-linked party leader and three-time MP discussed through electoral records, ICT witness testimony, and charge-framing reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former State Minister · Bangladesh · 1991-2026
A senior party organiser discussed through testimony reporting tied to the July uprising.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Senior Secretary of the Ministry of Home Affairs · Bangladesh · 2022-2025
A senior home-ministry administrator discussed through tribunal-process and ACC inquiry reporting.
Ministry of Home Affairs
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Appellate Division Justice · Bangladesh · 2001-2025
A former senior judge discussed through ACC cases, a Purbachal plot-related proceeding, and tribunal-process reporting after the July uprising.
Supreme Court of Bangladesh
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Member of Parliament for Narayanganj-4 · Narayanganj · 1990s-2026
A central Narayanganj political figure and former MP discussed through local power, family networks, tribunal proceedings, and anti-corruption case reporting.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Reported Managing Director of K Telecommunications Limited · Narayanganj · 2012-2026
A telecom-company and local network figure discussed through ACC case reporting and ICT Narayanganj proceeding reports.
K Telecommunications Limited
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Publicly reported son of former MP Shamim Osman · Narayanganj · 2013-2026
A Narayanganj political-family figure discussed through tribunal accused-list reporting, witness testimony, and ACC asset-scrutiny notices.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Chief of Army Staff of Bangladesh Army · Bangladesh · 2012-2024
A former senior military official discussed through national-security power, family accountability, public-contract allegation, sanctions, ACC inquiry, and court-complaint reporting.
Bangladesh Army
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Home Minister · Chandpur · 1965-2024
A senior politician and former civil servant whose public role connects executive government and party politics.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former State Minister · Bangladesh · 2001-2024
A former government and parliamentary figure in Bangladesh's party-political system.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Former Member of Parliament · Gopalganj · 1970-2024
A senior party politician connected to national parliamentary and ministerial politics.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Member of Parliament · Madaripur · 1981-2024
A party organizer and parliamentarian associated with Awami League national politics.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Minister · Tangail · 1971-2024
A veteran Awami League politician with ministerial and parliamentary roles.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Member of Parliament · Munshiganj · 2010-2024
A lawyer and regional-to-national party politician represented in public parliamentary records.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Minister · Chandpur · 1971-2024
A senior Awami League politician with parliamentary and ministerial roles.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Awami League leader · Bangladesh · 2001-2024
A party-political figure whose public-interest record requires separation of office, allegation, and legal process.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Public figure named in ICT reporting · Bangladesh · 2013-2026
The available event sources identify him through the tribunal proceeding; further biography should be added only after identity verification.
PUBLIC_OFFICIAL
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Shahbag movement organizer · Dhaka · 2013-2026
A public activist associated with Bangladesh's Shahbag movement and later political accountability debates.
CIVIL_SOCIETY_ACTIVIST
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Writer · Dhaka · 1980-2026
A public intellectual whose writing and activism have shaped debates on Bangladesh's history, secularism, and accountability.
WRITER_JOURNALIST
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Journalist · Dhaka · 2000-2026
A media professional whose public role belongs in the network and evidence layers rather than as a presumption of responsibility.
JOURNALIST
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026

Journalist · Dhaka · 2000-2026
A public media figure whose profile separates professional role from the reported legal proceeding.
JOURNALIST
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former senior police official · Bangladesh · 1980-2024
A former law-enforcement official whose public-interest profile concerns institutional policing and accountability.
POLICE_OFFICIAL
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Inspector General of Police · Bangladesh · 1980-2018
A former national police chief whose public-interest record concerns law-enforcement governance and accountability.
POLICE_OFFICIAL
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Named accused in Narayanganj July Mass Uprising ICT reporting · Narayanganj · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Named accused in Narayanganj July Mass Uprising ICT reporting · Narayanganj · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Named accused in Narayanganj July Mass Uprising ICT reporting · Narayanganj · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Named accused in Narayanganj July Mass Uprising ICT reporting · Narayanganj · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Named accused in Narayanganj July Mass Uprising ICT reporting · Narayanganj · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Named accused in Narayanganj July Mass Uprising ICT reporting · Narayanganj · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Named accused in Narayanganj July Mass Uprising ICT reporting · Narayanganj · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Named accused in Narayanganj July Mass Uprising ICT reporting · Narayanganj · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Named accused in Narayanganj July Mass Uprising ICT reporting · Narayanganj · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former BGB official named in Rampura ICT reporting · Rampura, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Border Guards Bangladesh
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former BGB official named in Rampura ICT reporting · Rampura, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A named person in public ICT/news reporting about July-August 2024 uprising killings or alleged atrocities.
Border Guards Bangladesh
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Dhaka-19 lawmaker · Savar and Ashulia, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A Savar-Ashulia political figure now documented through a court-reported crimes-against-humanity conviction.
Bangladesh Awami League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Local Jubo League figure · Ashulia, Dhaka · 2024-2026
A local political figure documented through public reporting on the Ashulia ICT-2 judgment.
Jubo League
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Former Vice-Chancellor, Begum Rokeya University, Rangpur · Rangpur · 2024-2026
A university administrator documented through the court-reported Abu Sayed killing judgment.
Begum Rokeya University, Rangpur
Last verified: 7 Aug 2026
Official finding
Officially investigated
Reported
Case number not stated in cited reports
ICT-1 Rampura July Uprising case
Three death sentences, one life term, and one 20-year sentence were reported.
Criminal Appeal No 96/2025 referenced after ICT-1 judgment
There is a court-reported conviction and sentence, while Sheikh Hasina has called the verdict biased and politically motivated; appeal/surrender/arrest posture remains separate context.
ICT-1 Chankharpul July Uprising case
Three death sentences and five prison terms were reported.
Case number not stated in cited reports
ICT-2 Abu Sayed killing case
Two death sentences, three life terms, five 10-year terms, and shorter prison terms for others were reported.
Case number not stated in cited reports
ICT-2 Ashulia July Uprising case
Six death sentences, seven life terms, two seven-year terms, and one approver acquittal were reported.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 10 Jul 2025
State news report that ICT-1 framed charges against Sheikh Hasina and two others in a crimes-against-humanity case and noted the rejection of a discharge plea.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 26 Nov 2025
State news report on release of the ICT-1 judgment text after the tribunal convicted and sentenced Sheikh Hasina and Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal in the July Mass Uprising case.
Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights · 12 Feb 2025
UN fact-finding report on protest-related human rights violations between July 1 and August 15, 2024, including findings about former-government policy and security-force conduct.
Associated Press · 17 Nov 2025
Wire report on the ICT verdict, including Hasina's response denying wrongdoing and calling the verdict biased and politically motivated.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 11 Dec 2025
BSS reported that CID filed a money-laundering case alleging forged documents, extortion, and illegal occupation or transfer of land in Rupganj from 2015 to 2024.
The Daily Star · 9 Jul 2025
The Daily Star reported a court order attaching land and associated assets of former minister Golam Dastagir Gazi during an ongoing investigation.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 8 Dec 2025
BSS report on an ICT case against 45 accused including Obaidul Quader and Anisul Huq, listing 17 arrested accused produced before the tribunal.
The Daily Star · 2 Sep 2025
Report on former IGP Chowdhury Abdullah Al-Mamun's ICT testimony naming political and security figures in alleged July-uprising crackdown decision-making.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 10 Aug 2025
BSS reported that 84 of 209 accused in 30 miscellaneous July Uprising crimes-against-humanity cases were in custody, and named former ministers, advisers, a former secretary, retired Justice AHM Shamsuddin Chowdhury Manik, and dismissed Major General Ziaul Ahsan among people facing charges.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 13 May 2026
BSS report that ICT-1 framed charges against Shamim Osman and 11 others, including Ayan Osman and Tanvir Ahmed Titu, over alleged atrocities in Narayanganj during the July Mass Uprising.
The Business Standard · 28 Jul 2026
Report on prosecution witness testimony at ICT-1 alleging Ayon Osman shot a protester and describing an attack allegedly involving Shamim Osman and associates. The testimony is not treated as a final court finding.
The Business Standard · 27 Jul 2026
The report says ICT-2 took cognisance of formal charges against Sheikh Hasina and 40 others over the 2013 Hefazat rally and reported prosecution claims concerning 58 deaths.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 27 Jul 2026
BSS reports that ICT-2 took cognisance of the formal charge over the May 5, 2013 crackdown and ordered accused in custody to be produced while warrants remained outstanding for absconding accused.
bdnews24.com · 27 Jul 2026
The report describes the complaint filed in 2024, the tribunal's acceptance of charges in 2026, 31 absconding warrants, and competing prosecution accounts of the death toll.
The Daily Star · 12 Mar 2025
The Daily Star reports arrest and production warrants in the Shapla Chattar proceeding and attributes allegations about planning and responsibility to the prosecution.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 24 Aug 2025
BSS reports an ICT order permitting interrogation of several accused in the Shapla Chattar proceeding and describes the complaint brought on behalf of Hefazat leaders.
Human Rights Watch · 1 Aug 2013
Human Rights Watch documented the 2013 protest violence through interviews and described the casualty and force accounts as contested and requiring independent investigation.
Odhikar, reported by Dhaka Tribune · 15 May 2013
The report attributes a total of 61 deaths to Odhikar's account of the May 2013 operation; this figure is presented as a rights-group claim rather than an established judicial finding.
The Daily Star · 10 Aug 2025
The Daily Star reported that the ICT accepted charges against five former police officials over the Rampura July Uprising incident, naming Rashedul Islam, Mashiur Rahman, Tarikul Islam Bhuiyan, and Chanchal Chandra Sarkar alongside former DMP commissioner Habibur Rahman.
The Daily Star · 26 May 2025
The Daily Star reported that ICT-1 took cognisance of charges against eight police officials over the Chankharpul killings, naming Sudip Kumar Chakraborty, Sha Alam Mohammad Akhtarul Islam, Mohammad Imrul, and Arshad Hossain among the accused.
The Daily Star · 27 Jan 2026
The Daily Star reported that ICT-1 sentenced former DMP commissioner Habibur Rahman, Sudip Kumar Chakraborty, and Shah Alam Mohammad Akhtarul Islam to death, and sentenced Mohammad Imrul and Arshad Hossain to prison terms, over the Chankharpul killings.
The Daily Star · 29 Jun 2026
The Daily Star reported that ICT-1 convicted five former police officers over Rampura shootings and killings, sentencing Habibur Rahman, Md Rashedul Islam, and Md Mashiur Rahman to death, Tarikul Islam Bhuiyan to life imprisonment, and Chanchal Chandra Sarkar to 20 years.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 24 Dec 2025
BSS reported that ICT-1 framed charges against former BGB officials Mohammad Redwanul Islam and Md Rafat Bin Alam, former DMP ADC Md Rashedul Islam, and former Rampura OC Md Moshiur Rahman over the killing of 28 people during the July Mass Uprising.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 29 Apr 2025
BSS reported that the ICT sent former additional superintendent of police Ishtiaq Ahmed to jail in a Chankharpul case and quoted a prosecutor alleging that a police digital-forensics team used drones to identify protesters and share information with law-enforcement agencies.
The Daily Star · 6 Aug 2018
The Daily Star reported Amnesty International's call to end the crackdown on student protesters after two students were killed and others injured by a speeding bus, and described the movement's safe-road demands.
Human Rights Watch · 6 Aug 2018
Human Rights Watch reported attacks on student protesters and critics, arrests of students and journalists, and government promises concerning reckless driving, traffic regulation, and a new Road Safety Act.
bdnews24.com · 16 Aug 2018
bdnews24.com reported police figures of 97 arrests in 51 cases after the road-safety movement, including cases under the ICT Act; the report described the procedural arrest record rather than a finding of guilt.
The Daily Star · 29 Jul 2022
The Daily Star reviewed the 2018 road-safety movement, subsequent government directives, and continuing road-safety concerns without treating the movement's disputed outcomes as settled fact.
The Daily Star · 1 Aug 2018
The Daily Star reported comments by Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal describing the students' demands as logical, alongside Road Transport Minister Obaidul Quader's comments on the proposed transport law.
The Daily Star · 4 Aug 2018
The Daily Star reported that Road Transport and Bridges Minister and Awami League General Secretary Obaidul Quader urged students to remain alert to political exploitation and spoke about the safety of protesters.
The Daily Star · 2 Aug 2018
The Daily Star reported public comments by Commerce Minister Tofail Ahmed, Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader, and Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan during the road-safety movement.
The Daily Star · 5 Feb 2026
The Daily Star reported that ICT-2 sentenced former lawmaker Muhammad Saiful Islam and five others to death, seven others to life imprisonment, and two others to seven years in the Ashulia July Uprising killings case.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 5 Feb 2026
BSS reported that ICT-2 sentenced six people, including former Dhaka-19 lawmaker Md Saiful Islam, to death over the killing of seven youths and burning of six bodies in Ashulia.
Dhaka Tribune · 14 Jun 2026
Dhaka Tribune reported that ICT-2 released the full verdict in the Abu Sayed killing case, detailing convictions and sentences for 30 individuals including death, life, 10-year, five-year, and three-year terms.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 17 May 2026
BSS reported that former BRUR vice-chancellor Dr Md Hasibur Rashid was sent to jail after being arrested under a conviction warrant in the Abu Sayed killing case.
Human Rights Watch · 16 Aug 2021
HRW report based on more than 115 interviews documenting enforced disappearance allegations, unresolved missing cases, and official denial/accountability context.
Human Rights Watch · 16 Aug 2021
The Human Rights Watch tracker summarises a decade of enforced-disappearance documentation in Bangladesh, including unresolved missing-person records and pattern-level public-interest reporting.