Rise and power base
Public roles are source-confirmed; controversies or allegations must be read separately as source-backed evidence-layer material.
United Kingdom and Bangladesh

A UK political figure and Sheikh-family member discussed through Bangladesh court verdicts and her public denial.
Aliases: Tulip Rizwana Siddiq, Tulip Siddique
Included because UK Parliament records document her public office, GOV.UK records her January 2025 departure from government, and multiple public sources report Purbachal plot convictions involving Tulip Siddiq as well as her denial or criticism of the proceedings.
0
Documented themes
2
Legal cases
0
Official findings
5
Verified sources
0
Organizations
2
Areas
0
Connected people
0
Incidents
Public roles are source-confirmed; controversies or allegations must be read separately as source-backed evidence-layer material.
United Kingdom and Bangladesh
Reported themes: Purbachal plot allocation, family-network case, in-absentia sentence, denial.
The public-interest value is understanding how power in state institutions, policing, media, urban governance, or finance is discussed in records.
The record separates UK public-office and portrait-license records, Bangladesh court-reported conviction/sentence status, and Siddiq's denial and criticism of the proceedings.
Next steps should model each claim, case, court order, response, or correction as a separate structured record.
The Daily Star reported charge-framing context in six ACC Purbachal plot-allocation cases.
The Daily Star reported charge-framing context in six ACC Purbachal plot-allocation cases.
Prothom Alo reported that testimony began in Purbachal cases involving Rehana, Tulip, Azmina, and Radwan.
Prothom Alo reported that testimony began in Purbachal cases involving Rehana, Tulip, Azmina, and Radwan.
BSS reported sentence context involving Sheikh Hasina, Sheikh Rehana, and Tulip Siddiq.
AP and bdnews24 reported sentence and allotment-cancellation context involving Radwan Mujib Siddiq Bobby and Azmina Siddiq.
Purbachal plot-allocation case number not stated in cited reports
Reporting states seven-year sentences and cancellation of Purbachal plot allotments.
ACC Purbachal plot-allocation case; case number not stated in cited reports
BSS reporting states five years for Sheikh Hasina, seven years for Sheikh Rehana, and two years for Tulip Siddiq.
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 1 Dec 2025
Report that a Dhaka Special Judge Court convicted and sentenced Sheikh Hasina, Sheikh Rehana, Tulip Siddiq, and others in a Purbachal plot-allocation corruption case.
Associated Press · 2 Feb 2026
Wire report that a Bangladesh court sentenced Sheikh Hasina, Tulip Siddiq, Radwan Mujib Siddiq, and Azmina Siddiq in Purbachal plot cases, while noting Siddiq's denial.
bdnews24.com · 2 Feb 2026
Report that a Dhaka court ordered cancellation of Purbachal plot allotments to Radwan Mujib Siddiq Bobby and Azmina Haque Siddiq Ruponti and sentenced them to seven years each.
The Daily Star · 31 Jul 2025
Report that charges were framed in six Purbachal plot-allocation cases against Sheikh Hasina, Sheikh Rehana, Sajeeb Wazed Joy, Saima Wazed Putul, Tulip Siddiq, Radwan Mujib Siddiq Bobby, Azmina Siddiq, and officials.
Prothom Alo · 14 Aug 2025
Report that testimony began in Purbachal plot-allocation corruption cases involving Sheikh Rehana, Tulip Siddiq, Azmina Siddiq, Radwan Mujib Siddiq, and related Hasina-family cases.