Rise and power base
Public roles are source-confirmed; controversies or allegations must be read separately as source-backed evidence-layer material.
Chattogram and Dhaka
A publicly reported S Alam family and banking-sector figure whose corporate roles and legal proceedings are recorded separately by status.
Aliases: Farzana Parveen, Farzana Parveen Alam
Included because corporate records identify her public board and media roles, while court and ACC reporting name her in separate proceedings; none of those records is generalized into a guilt label.
0
Documented themes
2
Legal cases
0
Official findings
5
Verified sources
0
Organizations
0
Areas
1
Connected people
0
Incidents
Public roles are source-confirmed; controversies or allegations must be read separately as source-backed evidence-layer material.
Chattogram and Dhaka
Reported themes: family-linked corporate governance, banking, media ownership, and separate court/ACC proceedings.
The public-interest value is understanding how power in state institutions, policing, media, urban governance, or finance is discussed in records.
The reviewed record identifies Farzana Parveen as Mohammed Saiful Alam's wife, a First Security Islami Bank director, and a corporate/media executive. The 2025 ACC report concerns alleged illegal assets, while the 2026 money-loan report records a five-month sentence; these proceedings remain distinct.
Next steps should model each claim, case, court order, response, or correction as a separate structured record.
Family
The Daily Star investigation identifies Farzana Parveen as Mohammed Saiful Alam's wife; this records a family relationship, not criminal liability.
Reviewed
Daily Star reported that Islami Bank's Khatunganj branch filed the case in Money Loan Court after failing to recover the loan.
Reporting says Chattogram Money Loan Court-1 sentenced Mohammed Saiful Alam and 10 executives to five months' imprisonment.
Chattogram Money Loan Court-1; individual case number not stated in cited report
Daily Star reporting says the court sentenced Mohammed Saiful Alam and 10 executives to five months' imprisonment.
ACC case numbers not stated in cited report
Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha · 9 Nov 2025
BSS report that ACC filed a case against S Alam and 66 others over alleged embezzlement from Islami Bank and alleged laundering of a portion of the money to Singapore.
The Daily Star · 25 Mar 2025
Report that the ACC filed two cases accusing Mohammed Saiful Alam and Farzana Parveen of amassing alleged illegal wealth and undeclared assets in Bangladesh and abroad.
The Daily Star · 27 Aug 2024
Investigative report on how Mohammed Saiful Alam and family members allegedly used regulatory permission and bank shareholding structures to control several banks and financial institutions.
The Daily Star · 21 May 2026
Court report that Chattogram Money Loan Court-1 sentenced Mohammed Saiful Alam and 10 executives to five months in a loan non-repayment case filed by Islami Bank.
First Security Islami Bank PLC · 1 Jan 2024
The bank's annual report identifies Farzana Parveen as a director and describes her public corporate and media roles; it also lists Mohammed Saiful Alam in the bank's leadership profile.