Rise and power base
Public roles are source-confirmed; controversies or allegations must be read separately as source-backed evidence-layer material.
Chattogram and Dhaka
A publicly reported S Alam family banking executive whose chairmanships and ACC proceeding posture are documented separately.
Aliases: Ahsanul Alam, Ahsanul Alam S Alam
Included because established reporting documents his bank leadership, corporate roles, family relationship to Mohammed Saiful Alam, and separate ACC case reporting.
0
Documented themes
2
Legal cases
0
Official findings
4
Verified sources
0
Organizations
0
Areas
1
Connected people
0
Incidents
Public roles are source-confirmed; controversies or allegations must be read separately as source-backed evidence-layer material.
Chattogram and Dhaka
Reported themes: family-linked bank governance, corporate leadership, loan exposure, and ACC investigation/case posture.
The public-interest value is understanding how power in state institutions, policing, media, urban governance, or finance is discussed in records.
The Daily Star reported his 2023 appointment as Islami Bank chairman and identified him as Saiful Alam's son. TBS reported ACC case filings in 2025 alleging loan embezzlement and money laundering; these remain allegation/proceeding records, separate from the 2026 money-loan judgment.
Next steps should model each claim, case, court order, response, or correction as a separate structured record.
Family
The Daily Star identifies Ahsanul Alam as Mohammed Saiful Alam's son; this records a family relationship, not criminal liability.
Reviewed
Daily Star reported that Islami Bank's Khatunganj branch filed the case in Money Loan Court after failing to recover the loan.
Reporting says Chattogram Money Loan Court-1 sentenced Mohammed Saiful Alam and 10 executives to five months' imprisonment.
Chattogram Money Loan Court-1; individual case number not stated in cited report
Daily Star reporting says the court sentenced Mohammed Saiful Alam and 10 executives to five months' imprisonment.
ACC case number not stated in cited report
The Daily Star · 25 Mar 2025
Report that the ACC filed two cases accusing Mohammed Saiful Alam and Farzana Parveen of amassing alleged illegal wealth and undeclared assets in Bangladesh and abroad.
The Daily Star · 27 Aug 2024
Investigative report on how Mohammed Saiful Alam and family members allegedly used regulatory permission and bank shareholding structures to control several banks and financial institutions.
The Daily Star · 21 May 2026
Court report that Chattogram Money Loan Court-1 sentenced Mohammed Saiful Alam and 10 executives to five months in a loan non-repayment case filed by Islami Bank.
The Business Standard · 28 Jan 2025
TBS reported that the ACC filed a case naming former Islami Bank chairman Ahsanul Alam among 52 accused over alleged loan embezzlement and money laundering; the report describes case-filing status, not a conviction.